Tags

, , , , ,

Sun sets on another summer day.

Image via Wikipedia

This morning I woke up because the thin sheet I use as a blanket was not keeping me warm anymore.  I can’t believe summer is almost over.  Usually my favorite season is spring and fall but this year… this summer wasn’t too bad.  I was able to do a lot of things outdoors that I’ve been saying I wanted to do.  Kayaking was one of them.  Though it wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be, really if you know how to move your arms… you’re gonna go somewhere on a boat.  I’ve also done wind surfing, now that was just awesome.  I didn’t know it would be so fun falling off a surf board, at least that was my thought the first 5 times.  After 30 falls, you think something more on the other side of that thought spectrum.  I still haven’t gotten to go camping yet this year, which is a shame but I guess we can still go in the fall.  I’m gonna try shoot my own “Man vs Wild” video and fail miserably, but it’ll be fun.  It’s also a summer of endings and beginnings.

So I guess it’s nearing the time to put away those flip-flops and shorts and break out the hoodies and jeans.  And anything else that changes between the seasons… Definitely break out a warmer blanket.

