808s & Heartbreak

Image via Wikipedia

Last night I had to wake up from a dream.  It was a wonderful and meaningful dream.  A dream I love.  A dream I knew will end eventually, so I decided to end it now.  I figured it would be less painful now than later.  I’m not so sure anymore.  This has been on my mind for sometime.  I would push it back and ignore it and even forget about it… and go on happily together.  Then we have our talks.  These talks… so emotionally draining that just goes around in circles.  In the end, we walk away with no closure, no… conclusion.  Maybe I knew all along what the conclusion was and I just didn’t want to face it.  But every day that passes, I grow closer to her.  And when I accepted the reality of our situation,  there was nothing else I can do.  I can’t get any closer.  I can’t.

