i bet you didn't see this coming
i wonder if this is even common
can we rewind and press play later
can we go back when it was safer
does it matter if we know how it ends
maybe when the time comes, we can pretend
act surprise, widen our eyes and fake speechless
just deny and despise my weakness
so let me walk backwards when time moves forward
and let me swim against the currents before it starts hurting

was it silly of me to play along
lost in hope, was that wrong
i tried so hard to hold on
so listen, listen to your song
does it matter if we know how it ends
maybe when the time comes, we can pretend
act surprise, widen our eyes and fake speechless
just deny and despise my weakness
so let me walk backwards when time moves forward
and let me swim against the currents before it starts hurting

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

